Concerto for piano and electronics, op.1

Braae, Nick and Macpherson, Kent and Mayall, Jeremy Mark (2017) Concerto for piano and electronics, op.1. International Piano Day 2017, Nivara Lounge, 29 March 2017.

Image (JPEG) (poster) - Presentation
Available under License Creative Commons Attribution Non-commercial No Derivatives.


Official URL:

Abstract or Summary

A live performance/structured improvisation. Exploring ideas of improvisation as temporal composition in a real-time environment. Also known as (skullwink 1) Composer/Performer/Researchers Nick Braae, Kent Macpherson and Jeremy Mayall collaboratively compose and perform this new work for piano and electronics. Delving into the depths of modern piano manipulation, and real-time audio processing, these three musicians craft a densely layered sonic exploration built from one of the marvels of musical instrument technology - the piano. Performed as part of the International Piano Day celebrations. Organised through (a German management team)

Item Type:Performance
Keywords that describe the item:piano, performance, electronics, technology
Subjects:M Music and Books on Music > M Music
Divisions:Schools > School of Media Arts
ID Code:5314
Deposited By:
Deposited On:08 Jun 2017 02:14
Last Modified:19 Oct 2017 23:39

Repository Staff Only: item control page